America the Musical: Volume 1

Age Group

  • 5 and up

Gather round and enjoy this collection of historical ballads inspired by the culture, politics, and lifestyles of early America. This musical review of American History from 1776-1899 brings each era to life with vivid characters, engaging and humorous dialogue, and songs about the times. Kid-friendly content is full of interesting facts and makes this an unforgettable musical lesson in history.

You must be logged into purchase this item. Login Here.

Track List

# Track Name Length
1 America the Beautiful 5:56
2 Yankee Doodle, v1 2:52
3 Erie Canal 4:47
4 Oh! Susanna, v2 3:21
6 When Johnny Comes Marching Home 2:48
7 The Yellow Rose of Texas 3:38
9 Drill, Ye Tarriers, Drill! 2:52

Kindermusik is One of the World’s Most Powerful Teaching Tools.

As the leading provider of music and movement programs since 1978, Kindermusik has helped millions of children around the globe build a strong foundation for a lifetime of learning.